Breaking News: A Favorite Spice Nixes MSG!

Good news for MSG allergy sufferers! One of the most popular seasonings on the market is now MSG-free.

Lawry’s Seasoned Salt, a favorite of cooks for decades has removed Monosodium Glutamate from their popular seasoned salt spice.

A long time favorite of mine to use on poultry and in stews, I stopped using the product after discovering my MSG allergy early last year. I ended up tossing out a large, hardly used bottle, much to my chagrin. But there was no way I could continue using it once I found out what using it was doing to my health.

It’s so good to see a spice manufacturer take responsibility and note just how bad MSG is on the body, and how debilitating the effects of it is on those with an MSG allergy.

The new bottles of Lawry’s Seasoned Salt features a special “MSG Free” sticker in purple, on the label. Be sure to look for it on your next visit to the spice aisle. Also be sure to look for the MSG free” marking on the label, just in case your grocery store is still selling the older stock. It’s on all the new bottles

I’m currently researching different spices currently on supermarket shelves. I’ll have information to pass on to you within the next couple of weeks.

If you have any questions or comments, be sure to leave them. I’d love to hear from you!

